Entropy Music Club

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Entropy Music Club

Entropy Music Club

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

True Funk Soldiers

4 posters

Toney Mosley (May 26, 2006)

maxim9691
    maxim9691

Toney Mosley (May 26, 2006) Empty Toney Mosley (May 26, 2006)

Post by maxim9691 Thu Jul 29, 2010 10:10 am

Interviewed by True Prince Stories

Q & A With Tony Mosley (aka Tony M)
    May 26, 2006

Q: What are you up to these days?

A: Well, I’m married with 2 beautiful children, a boy and girl ages 4 & 6, so needless to say that they keep me very busy. I’m also an Account Manager at a marketing firm.

Q: How did you hook up with Prince?

A: I was an extra on the set of Purple Rain. During one of the lighting changes, he caught us doing some dance routines and he asked Alan Leeds to give us a tape of 7 songs, then he asked if we would be ready to film the next day. So we worked until around 1AM and had to be on the set at 6:30AM, we were exhausted, but it was our 1st break and we didn’t want to blow it.

Q: What is your favorite Prince album?

A: Black Album, Sign of the Times

Q: Have you heard Prince’s 3121 album, and what do you think of it?

A: Creative, he’s gone back to doing what he does best, being an innovator.

Q: Best Prince Drummer?

A: Without a doubt Michael Bland, but I’m partial with Sheila E running a close 2nd, because she was blowing up at that time and even though we were just dancers, she always treated us nicely and I respect her for that.

Q: How and when did you get in the music business?

A: It all started while performing in dance contests at First Avenue and kind of blossomed from there. I remember that I couldn’t make up my mind to either re-enlist in the Marine Corps for another 4 years or give the music business a chance. Needless to say, I chose the music industry.

Q: Favorite TV Show?

A: Currently it’s 24, I love that show!!!!